Built on a Tradition of Excellence

All News

SMS Alpine Athletes Earn Notable Results at the Whistler Cup

April 19, 2018 Stratton Mountain School Alpine athletes, Pedro Holscher ‘22 and Amelia Crespo ‘22, raced in the Whistler Cup earlier this month. Holscher won the parallel slalom race and finished 5th in giant slalom. He also earned a top-ten result in the slalom race. Likewise, Crespo... » read more

April 16th: Snow Day

April 16, 2018 Due to the winter weather, Stratton Mountain School will be closed on Monday, April 16th. The road conditions continue to be dangerous and the winds are predicted to be very strong this afternoon. Day students should refrain from traveling. We will host a study hall for all incomplete boarding... » read more

Student of the Week

March 26, 2018 Congratulations to Anna Davis ‘21 for being recognized as the Student of the Week. Anna’s teachers commended her dedication to her academics, noting that she consistently pushes herself to do well and is excellent at communicating with teachers in regards to assignments. Her coaches... » read more

Forehand Advances to Big Air World Cup Finals

March 23, 2018 Sophmore freeskier, Mac Forehand ‘20, has advanced to the finals of the Quebec Big Air World Cup. This is the final FIS Freestyle Skiing Big Air World Cup event of the season. “We are so excited for Mac and can’t wait to watch him on tv tomorrow! Keep an eye out for... » read more

Final Summit Lecture Series Event of 2018

March 21, 2018 Stratton Mountain School’s 2018 Summit Lecture Series will present its final lecture on Thursday, March, 29th at 6:00 pm.  The Summit Lecture Series features noted academics and professionals from a broad range of fields discussing important issues of the day. This lecture is titled “Our... » read more

Student of the Week

March 19, 2018 Congratulations to Eliza Sullivan ‘22 for being recognized as the Student of the Week. Eliza’s teachers noted that she is an excellent student and a positive addition to the classroom. Eliza’s coaches congratulated her on her impressive athletic accomplishments. This season,... » read more

World Cup Victory for Senior Caroline Claire

March 16, 2018 Stratton Mountain School freeskier, Caroline Claire ‘18, won the Slopestyle World Cup in Seiser Alm, Italy on March 16, 2018. This is Claire’s first World Cup victory, though she has had multiple podium finishes at recent World Cup events. » read more

Freeskiers Podium at Junior National Championships

March 16, 2018   Stratton Mountain School freeskiing athletes have been earning notable results at competitions this month. The team has been competing at Junior National Championships and Revolution Tours across the United States.    SMS athletes demonstrated their commitment to... » read more
Syndicate content
©2018 Schoolyard. All rights reserved. Site by schoolyard. Sitemap