Built on a Tradition of Excellence

Calendar Overview

Below, you will find an overview of the major dates in the SMS calendar. Please note that all dates are subject to change, and to view all specific dates, click on “Calendar” under the logo at the top of the page and select by month.

2016-2017 Calendar

 
SEPTEMBER 2016  
Student Registration Saturday, September 3
Student Orientation Sunday, September 4
Senior Rafting Trip Sunday, September 4
Classes Begin Monday, September 5
Fall Fun Weekend Saturday, September 23
   
OCTOBER 2016  
SATs at SMS Saturday, October 1
Fall Parents’ Weekend Friday, October 7
Fall Long Weekend Sunday, October 9 – Monday, October 10
Classes Resume Tuesday, October 11
   
NOVEMBER 2016  
SATs at SMS Saturday, November 5
Winter Term Registration Sunday, November 13
Thanksgiving Break Begins Friday, November 18
Ski Sale Friday, November 25 – Saturday, November 26
Classes Resume Monday, November 28 at 12:30 pm
   
DECEMBER 2016  
Winter Break Begins Friday, December 16 at 12:15 pm
   
JANUARY 2017  
Classes Resume Monday, January 2
The Winter Ball Saturday, January 28
   
FEBRUARY 2017  
Winter Long Weekend Saturday, February 18 – Tuesday, February 21
   
MARCH 2017  
Winter Term Ends Friday, March 24
Spring Break Begins Friday, March 31 at 12:15 pm
   
APRIL 2017  
Classes Resume Monday, April 17 at 8:15 am
Saturday Classes for Incomplete Students Saturday, April 22
SMS Spring Community Weekend Saturday, April 28 – Sunday, April 30
Saturday Classes for Incomplete Students Saturday, April 29
   
MAY 2017  
SATs at SMS Saturday, May 6
Spring Parents’ Weekend Friday, May 19 – Sunday, May 21
Undergraduate Awards Friday, May 19
Prom Saturday, May 20
   
JUNE 2017  
Headmaster’s Dinner Friday, June 2
SATs at SMS Saturday, June 3
Graduation Saturday, June 3
   
   

2017-2018 Calendar

 
SEPTEMBER 2017  
Student Registration Saturday, September 2
Student Orientation Sunday, September 3
Senior Rafting Trip Sunday, September 3
Classes Begin Monday, September 4
   
OCTOBER 2017  
SATs at SMS Saturday, October 7
Fall Parents’ Weekend Friday, October 6 – Sunday, October 8
   
NOVEMBER 2017   
Thanksgiving Break Begins Friday, November 17 at 12:15 pm
Classes Resume Monday, November 27
   
DECEMBER 2017  
Winter Break Begins Wednesday, December 20 at 12:15 pm
   
JANUARY 2018   
Classes Resume Wednesday, January 3
The Winter Ball Saturday, January 27
   
February 2018  
Winter Long Weekend TBA
   
MARCH 2018  
Spring Break Begins Friday, March 30 at 12:15 pm
   
APRIL 2018  
Classes Resume Monday, April 16
   
MAY 2018  
Spring Parents’ Weekend Friday, May 18 – Sunday, May 20
Undergraduate Awards Friday, May 18
Prom Saturday, May 19
   
June 2018  
Headmaster’s Dinner Friday, June 8
Graduation Saturday, June 9

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 
©2017 Schoolyard. All rights reserved. Site by schoolyard. Sitemap