Built on a Tradition of Excellence

Calendar Overview

Below, you will find an overview of the major dates in the SMS calendar. Please note that all dates are subject to change, and to view all specific dates, click on “Calendar” under the logo at the top of the page and select by month.

2016-2017 Calendar Overview

September 2016

Sept. 3, Sat.   -   Student Registration

Sept. 4, Sun.   -   Orientation

Sept. 5, Mon.   -   Classes Begin (Labor Day)

Sept. 5, Mon.   -   Senior Rafting Trip

Sept. 23-25, Fri.-Sun.   -   Fun Fall Weekend

 

October 2016

Oct. 1, Sat.   -   SATs at Stratton Mountain School

Oct. 7, Fri.   -   No Classes (Parents’ Weekend)

Oct. 7-8, Fri.-Sat.   -   Parent’s Weekend

Oct. 9-10, Sun.-Mon.   -   Fall Long Weekend

Oct. 11, Tues.   -   Classes Resume (8:15am)

 

November 2016

Nov. 5, Sat.   -   SATs at Stratton Mountain School

Nov. 13, Sun. - Winter Term Student Athlete Registration and Orientation

Nov. 18, Fri.   -   Thanksgiving Break Begins (12:15pm)

Nov. 25-26, Fri.-Sat.   -   Ski Sale

Nov. 28, Mon.   -   Classes Resume (12:30pm)

 

December 2016

Dec. 16, Fri.   -   Winter Break Begins (12:15pm)

 

January 2017

Jan. 2, Mon.   -   Classes Resume

Jan. 28, Sat.   -   Winter Ball

 

February 2017

Feb. 18-21, Sat.-Tues.   -   Winter Long Weekend

 

March 2017

Mar. 24, Fri. - Winter Term Ends

Mar. 31, Fri.   -   Spring Break Begins (12:15pm)

 

April 2017

Apr. 17, Mon.   -   Classes Resume (8:15am)

Apr. 22, Sat.   -   Saturday Classes for Incomplete Students

Apr. 28-30, Fri.-Sun.   -   SMS Spring Community Weekend

Apr. 29, Sat.   -   Saturday Classes for Incomplete Students

 

May 2017

May. 6, Sat.   -   SATs at Stratton Mountain School

May 19-21, Fri.-Sun.   -   Parent’s Weekend

May 19, Fri.   -   Undergraduate Awards

May 20, Sat.   -   Prom

 

June 2017

June 2, Fri.   -   Headmaster’s Dinner

June 3, Sat.   -   Graduation

June. 3, Sat.   -   SATs at Stratton Mountain School

 

 
©2017 Schoolyard. All rights reserved. Site by schoolyard. Sitemap